Tuesday, August 25, 2009

11 candidates for the PLO Executive; including Hanan Ashrawi, Mustapha Barghouti

According to Maan, the Palestinian National Council chairman Salim az-Zanoun has announced that there are eleven candidates running for the six vacant seats (out of a total of 18) in the Executive Committee of the PLO. The six will be elected at the upcoming PNC session in Ramallah. Az-Zanoun shared the names of five candidates in the race; Hanan Ashrawi, Abdul Raziq Al-Yahyah, Saeb Erekat, Ahmad Al-Majdalani and Mustapha Barghouti.

No comments:

Post a Comment